About us

We are a community football club located in approximately 10 kilometres from the centre of Brisbane with approximately 500 players across junior, youth and senior playing groups. We field teams in the girls and boys competitions across the youth age groups, and have a senior men's and women's teams, where field a squad in the QAFL state league, the QWFA division 1 and a team in QFA division 4.



The Mount Gravatt Australian Football Club was formed in 1964 and is a Brisbane-based club competing in the Queensland Australian Football League (QAFL). Nicknamed the Vultures, the club was originally a part of the South Queensland Australian Football Association (SQAFA) upon its formation, and won its first ever premiership in 1971. Mount Gravatt added further premierships in 1972, 1974 and 1983.

By 1994, the Vultures entered the QAFL and rose to the top of the competition in 2002, defeating powerhouse Southport by 63 points in the Grand Final. Mount Gravatt defeated Southport again in 2007 to claim its second QAFL flag. In total, the Vultures have played in six QAFL Grand Finals, losing in 1996, 1997, 2003 and 2009.

‚ÄčIn 2011, Mount Gravatt was a foundation club of the newly formed North East Australian Football League (NEAFL) and reached the finals of the Northern Conference in its first season. But at the end of the 2013 season, the club decided to opt out of the NEAFL and re-join the QAFL.